NI DPG Election 2022

Get Involved with NI DPG and run for an elected position!

NI DPG's Nominating Committee is looking for qualified candidates to run for the following positions within the DPG:

Chair-Elect
The Chair-Elect position is a three year commitment.  The Chair-Elect serves in this position for the first year, then moves up to serve as Chair for the second year and then serves as Past Chair for the third year.  
2022- 2023 - Chair-Elect
2023-2024  - Chair
2024 - 2025 - Past Chair

View the position descriptions: Chair-Elect, Chair, Past-Chair

Nominating Committee Chair-Elect
The Nominating Committee Chair-Elect position is a two year commitment.  The Nominating Committee Chair-Elect serves in this position for the first year and then moves up to Nominating Committee Chair.  The runner up of this election serves as nominating committee member for one year.
2022- 2023 - Nominating Committee Chair-Elect
2023-2024 - Nominating committee Chair

Runner Up from this election
2022-2023 - Nominating Committee Member 

View the position descriptions: Nominating Committee Chair-Elect, Nominating Committee Member

Secretary
The Secretary position is a two year commitment.  The winner of this election serves as Secretary of the ON DPG for two years.
2022-2024 - Secretary

View the position description: Secretary

Register for our 2022 NI DPG Election Informational Webinar
Participate in a meet and greet with current members of the ON DPG EC.  Hear first hand accounts of the position opportunities and experience.  There will be breakout sessions with current position holders to provide an overview of the position and and answer any questions you may have:

Date - Thursday, September 14, 2021
Start time: 9:00 AM PST/ 10:00 AM MST/ 11:00 AM CDT/ 12:00 PM EDT
End Time: 10:00 AM PST/ 11:00 AM MST/ 12:00 PM CDT/ 1:00 PM EDT
Register - https://bit.ly/3rWQHnh

Apply
Ready to submit your application to be placed on the 2022 NI DPG Election Ballot? Click on the link below to apply to be placed on the ballot.  Deadline to submit your application is Friday, October 1, 2021.  

Apply

Election Timeline:
October 1, 2021 - Deadline to submit applications to be placed on the NI DPG ballot to run for elected positions
October 18, 2021 - Applicants will be notified if they were selected for the 2022 NI DPG Election ballot
November - January 10, 2022 - DPG/MIG petition announcements for elections are sent to membership via eblast
February 1 - 15 - National and DPG/MIG online elections
March 1, 2021 - Election results shared with candidates
April (date TBA) - Newly elected officers attend NI DPG Mid-year Meeting (virtual)
May - Onboarding completed for newly elected NI DPG officers
June 1, 2022 - Newly elected NI DPG officer terms begin

Questions? Contact us at nutritioninformatics@eatright.org

Created July 2021